In a significant move to enhance administrative efficiency, President Bola Tinubu recently administered the oath of office to eight newly appointed federal permanent secretaries. The solemn swearing-in ceremony took place at the State House in Abuja, just before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

VERIFIED: Nigerians can now earn US Dollars with premium domains just like Americans, acquire for as low as $1200 and you profit $19000 (₦23million). Click here to start.

The Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation meticulously conducted a rigorous selection process for these permanent secretaries. This process included:

1. Written Examination: Candidates faced a comprehensive written examination to assess their knowledge, problem-solving abilities, and understanding of administrative procedures.

2. ICT Proficiency Test: In today’s digital age, proficiency in information and communication technology (ICT) is crucial. The candidates were evaluated on their technological skills and adaptability.

3. Interactive Sessions: A broad spectrum of stakeholders participated in interactive sessions with the candidates. These discussions allowed for a holistic assessment of their suitability for the role.

The successful individuals who now hold the esteemed position of permanent secretary are as follows:

1. Dr. Emanso Umobong Okop (Akwa Ibom): Dr. Okop brings his expertise to the forefront, representing Akwa Ibom in this vital administrative role.

2. Obi Emeka Vitalis (Anambra): Anambra State gains a dedicated public servant in Mr. Vitalis, who will contribute to efficient governance.

3. Mahmood Fatima Sugra Tabi’a (Bauchi): Bauchi State’s administration will benefit from the wealth of experience that Ms. Tabi’a brings.

4. Danjuma Mohammed Sanusi (Jigawa): Mr. Sanusi’s appointment strengthens Jigawa’s administrative capacity.

5. Olusanya Olubunmi (Ondo): Ondo State gains a committed leader in Ms. Olubunmi.

6. Dr. Keshinro Maryam Ismaila (Zamfara): Dr. Keshinro’s expertise will contribute significantly to Zamfara’s governance.

7. Akujobi Chinyere Ijeoma (South-East Zone): Representing the South-East Zone, Ms. Akujobi brings her skills to the federal level.

8. Isokpunwu Christopher Osaruwanmwen (South-South Zone): Mr. Isokpunwu’s appointment bolsters the South-South Zone’s administrative strength.

These appointments not only fill critical vacancies but also underscore the commitment to efficient governance. As permanent secretaries, these individuals will play pivotal roles in shaping policies, implementing programs, and ensuring smooth administrative processes across various government agencies.

Their collective expertise will contribute to the overall development and progress of Nigeria. With a renewed administrative team, the Civil Service of the Federation is poised for greater efficiency and effectiveness.